Privacy

Standard

3f0e08a7060705cfaea2fe5eaa841cb7

I feel like privacy is something we take for granted on a daily basis. I had friends in high school whose parents used to constantly go through their phone and read their text messages to see if they were talking about drinking and what not. I feel like that is so wrong because I dont think parents would want their kids reading their text messages!
I think privacy is something everyone is entitled to especially once they reach a certain age. My parents’ theory has always been that they trust I will make the right decisions and until I do something to lose that trust they’ll let me have my privacy. I feel like thats a good strategy because my friends that have parents who don’t trust them or that try and go through other people or invade their privacy to get information, usually end up resenting their parents. Therefore, I would never want that. I feel like I have an incredible relationship with my parents because they have always trusted me and given me my space!

About Daily Inspiration

My name is Alexandra Mortallaro but most people call me Alex. I'm from Kansas City, Missouri and I have the greatest family on earth. I'm a sophomore at the University of Northwest Missouri State University. The only organization I'm involved in currently is Phi Mu and I have absolutely loved every minute of it since I joined! My major is Political Science and my minor is Criminal Justice. I'm a firm believer in following your dreams and doing whatever you put your mind to. One of my dreams after finishing my undergrad is to score outrageously high on the LSAT and get accepted into a great law school somewhere in Los Angeles. After that my dreams are infinte and you'd laugh at me if you heard them! In my spare time, when i'm not hanging out with friends or family, you can usually find me on pinterest or twitter. My favorite topic to search on Pinterest is quotes because it can be extremely uplifting at times when you need it most which is why I chose to write my blog on Inspiration. I truly deem inspirational quotes one of the best ways to get yourself out of a "funk" and back into doing what you love. If I can make at least one person's day by doing something so simple as posting something inspirational then hey I must be doing something right!

One response »

  1. That is exactly how it should be! My parents aren’t ones for privacy and I’m sure that if they respected my privacy more we would have a better relationship. If you think something is up you should just talk to your kid about it, not just assume they are always doing something bad.

Leave a Reply

